top of page

October 2021 Art prompts


1. Art tutorial

I thought this month we could get back to basics with Graphite pencil grades.

I’ve had several new students join my courses and I’ve been demonstrating this a lot recently.

Find the tutorial here Why not share what you’ve tried on the Student Chatroom! 2. Exhibitions, courses and things to see If you have been following my social media you will know that I submitted 3 pieces into the Worthing Open21and I’m delighted to say that 2 have been selected! The exhibition runs from 2nd October 2021 to 30th January 2022. At Worthing Museum and Gallery. Find out more here I’ll be going to the preview (‘cus I’m a selected artist don’t you know) so I’ll blog about what I saw, but I’d love to hear your feedback of the exhibition. 3. Materials and more Take a look at one of my popular videos about painting with Quink Ink. See how the ink colour changes as water is add and it slowly dries. Find the video here Then to celebrate Halloween I have a spooky Pumpkin carving video coming out at the end of the month! 4. 7 days of sketching This month’s 7 days of sketching is based on ….of course…..Halloween! 1. Pumpkin 2. Castle 3. Moonlight 4. Squash 5. Sunset 6. Monster 7. Fallen leaves Don’t forget to submit your response to the prompts on the Student Chatroom/Art prompts to be in with a chance to win this month’s Artwork set below. Please make sure you title your post with Art prompt. WIN October's Artwork: This month’s Artwork prize is one of my lovely 15 x 15cm wooden Owl Hearts! These have only just been added to my shop. I can’t wait to see what you produce this month.

15 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page