top of page

Seaweed 'Meet the Artist'


Meet the Artist talk and Demo at Littlehampton Museum.

What a great day!

I had so much fun.

As some of you may have seen from my social media, I spent Thursday collecting and identifying seaweed ready for Saturday.

Saturday arrived and I set everything up for the first session of seaweed pressing demonstrations.

Littlehampton Gazette came to take some photos of the session and you can see their piece here:

I gave a stunning talk!....... Well I waffled on a bit about what got me interested in seaweed pressing and how my first few attempts went. I then spoke about how to press seaweeds and gave a demonstration of the process.

Finaly everyone had a go themselves and went home with a nice collection of little seaweed pressings.

Then I repeated the whole process again in the afternoon. (being photographed this time by someone from the local council!)

Thanks to everyone who attended.

I hope to have a full day workshop set up for the Summer.

Please get in touch if you would be interested in attending. (artwithtricia@gmail.com)

Find further resources and how-to's on the 'Art Resources' page.

Blog you soon.......

39 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page