top of page

Support Local Creatives

This month I want to talk about Christmas gifts and #shoplocal & #supportlocalcreatives

Well that isn’t easy at the moment with only supermarkets open and most other local shops closed!

But next week is going to see the opening up of local art & craft shops, galleries and even some craft fairs. All ready for you to make a Christmas gift purchase. I haven’t bought Christmas gifts year and with issues about whether we will be able to see our families. I’m making and buying gifts that can be posted. I’m also taking the opportunity to really think about my Christmas gift giving (in a year where buying things in general has been much reduced) and what people really need. Buying for those most important to me and giving gifts with a little more of a personal touch, than perhaps some years.


So, if you are able to, support local creatives be it a small boutique shop or a local online business or even a UK based online business. And let me know where you love to shop. What (and where) is your favourite local art store, craft shop, gallery or local creative? I’ll share them on my website and social media

Hang on in there a few more days and shop at all the independent businesses that will soon be opening. Visit craft shops and small local galleries, even if it’s just to buy a special card (See the Just a card campaign).

If you are shopping online try places like www.esty.com or www.folksy.com for handmade items. If you are shopping online try places like www.esty.com or www.folksy.com for handmade items.



Lastly, don’t forget yourself! You are your most local creative. Make special cards for your loved ones, knit, sew, paint and craft a beautiful gift.


3 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page